Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Japamburg-Dialogue: Hamburg x Osaka #1 – Games & Games Tech

Juni 3 @ 10:30 - 12:00

Kostenlos

Japamburg-Dialogue #1 Header

Hamburg is the economic centre of Northern Germany and one of the leading games hubs in Europe. Here, innovative ideas meet a long-standing merchant tradition to create fertile ground for business opportunities. The games sector is one particular example of an economy that flourishes under these conditions with four of the biggest ten German games companies being located in Hamburg. And it is no coincidence that leading internet giants such as Google, Facebook and Adobe Systems Engineering decided to choose Hamburg for their headquarters in Germany.

Besides these big players, Hamburg offers a strong selection of study and support programs to get upcoming developers and games startups up and running. This has led to a vibrant games startup ecosystem that is continuing the growth trend of this industry in the Hamburg metropolitan area.

In Japan, on the other hand, Osaka provides the perfect middle ground of a major metropolitan area with the warmth of a small community. The city has a very familiar atmosphere where people are willing to take time, sit down together and support budding entrepreneurs. Several offices and services provided by the city do their best to turn each Osaka Start-up company into a worldwide success story. The start-up scene in Osaka is still small but has grown significantly over the recent years.

Heading towards the 2025 world exhibition, Osaka will without a doubt gain even more significance in the Japanese economy and rise in international standing.

The new Japamburg-Dialogue format aims to build connections between the startup ecosystems in Hamburg, Northern Germany and Japan. With many relevant similarities shared between Germany and Japan, we believe that startups would benefit from looking at the respective other country’s market early in their internationalization step. To make this possible, the Japamburg-Dialogue will put different city’s startup ecosystems into the spotlight, build first bridges and support knowledge-gain across borders.

With the long-standing relationship as sister-cities and the rather new business city partnership of 2019, both cities share close ties with each other. This is why we have chosen this city pair as the focus for our first Japamburg-Dialogue.

We will have two speakers from each city introducing the particularities of the games startup ecosystem, a panel discussion and an opportunity for open networking in the end.

Join us on June 3 and get to know what is going on in games and game tech in Hamburg and Osaka!

++ Co-organized with the Osaka Business Partner City Council ++

Schedule:

Part I – via Zoom
10:30 CET/17:30 JST – Opening remarks
10:35 CET/17:35 JST – Speeches
1. Introduction startup ecosystem Hamburg – Super Crowd GmbH
2. Introduction startup ecosystem Osaka + Global Innovation Forum
Osaka – Oska Chamber of Commerce and Industry
3. Startup case from Hamburg – RetroBrain
4. Startup case from Osaka – MARUI-PlugIn
11:10 CET/18:10 JST – Panel discussion

++ The Zoom link will be shared in the week leading up to the event ++

Part II – via Wonder (wonder.me)
11:30 CET/18:30 JST – Open networking and discussion

++ The Wonder link will be shared in the week leading up to the event ++

To register, sign up via our Meetup page (https://www.meetup.com/de-DE/japamburg-german-japanese-business-network-based-in-hamburg/events/278094180/) or via e-mail.

Details

Datum:
Juni 3
Zeit:
10:30 - 12:00
Eintritt:
Kostenlos
Veranstaltungskategorie:
Veranstaltungs-Website anzeigen

Veranstalter

Japamburg
Veranstalter-Website anzeigen

Veranstaltungsort

Hamburg, Deutschland Google Karte anzeigen

Address
304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM